Happy Diwali!

A delayed wish alright, but here’s wishing everyone who reads this a very happy Diwali. Hope the year ahead brings you peace, prosperity, happiness, friendship and love.

I’m back from Delhi. But there’s a million things on right now, so I’m a little stressed. There’s hundreds of thoughts swimming around in my head, that seem to find no appropriate platform (on the www or otherwise) to be aired freely.

For now, here’s this one quote that I saved yesterday from the book I’m reading (Family Matters by Rohinton Mistry). It made me think and I thought of sharing this one here:

Everyone underestimates their own life. Funny thing is, in the end, all our stories… they’re the same. In fact, no matter where you go in the world, there is only one important story: of youth, loss and yearning for redemption. So we tell the same story, over and over. Only the details are different.

10 thoughts on “Happy Diwali!

    • I’m loving this book. It’s heartbreaking in places, but I guess it’s the truth of many people’s lives.. it makes me so sad but I can only wish and resolve that when the time comes, I can be more patient and loving with my elders.

  1. The words by Mistry seem too profound for my shallow brain to comprehend. I just can’t fully grasp such deep stuff. Ever 😦

    Anyway, hope you are able to release all the stress soon. Chocolate really helps 🙂

    • Hehe.. It’s profound yes, but some day in life, the meaning will come to you. We all get philosophical one day 🙂

      And completely agree on the chocolate.. I have been using that particular remedy in tonnes the last few days 😀

Leave a Reply

