The straight and narrow

Yesterday, reading her, I found an idea whose time has come. I’ve always believed that I work best doing one thing at a time, but somewhere along the line, I’ve forgotten it and at any given time, you’ll find me staring at a screen that has several open windows and tabs. I’d be lying if I said it doesn’t get in the way of my work at all. It’s a distraction, and one that has induced a ridiculous amount of guilt at various times, even if at other times, work has had me sadly close all 47 tabs unread at the end of the day πŸ˜€

So yes, I’m also inflicting a “No Browser At Work” policy for myself, starting today. If there’s anything I need resolve to follow through with, this is it. Hence, the post. You know, for accountability and all that. Which means – any time you see a post on this page or a tweet from me before 9 in the night, you should leave a stern message.. like, right now πŸ˜€ But okay bye, this is my last sentence.. now last word.

*Sob*

4 thoughts on “The straight and narrow

  1. Dude Im breaking the rule today to catch up on reading because my reader is bursting at the seams! And yes, touche on the policy, it has worked wonders for me. Whats awesomer still is that I dont really miss random browsing all that much..humm

    • Can’t thank you enough for it. Apart from discovering how much more gets done with it, I’m also finding out how utterly addicted I’m to the internet (scary!). Changing that slowly. Last three workings days have been partial success. Giving myself till April to totally wean off πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

